All about kayaking from the San Francisco Bay Area

WAITING

Finally got my kayak home yesterday from Wayne.  He and his partner took a circuitous route home from the race in Texas.  I heard tell they got home to California via Utah. (-:  Anyways, not much I can do even with my boat at home; wrist is still too sore.  Unfortunately I’m required to use my hands a lot at work which precipitated increased soreness at the end of every day.  It’s getting less and less though.  I was up early today; we’re supposed to have our first day of rain.

Smelled like rain.  Sure wish I was floating atop my boat under these pretty skies.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.