All about kayaking from the San Francisco Bay Area

SMOOTH!

Three weeks after the race and I finally got back out on the water today.  I didn’t have my boat until last weekend but I’d decided to rest my wrist until today.  Put in at Redwood City marina; a beautiful day.  Supposed to be pretty hot; Indian summer and it’s almost Oct.  I launched about 10 AM.  No wind; the water was like glass.

This is out in the bay.  I’d planned on 4-5 miles.  I had to force myself to turn around; as it was I did about 6 miles.    It felt so great to be back in my boat.  Now I’m thinking I’ll do some reconnaissance next Sat. at Lake Sonoma.  They have some boat-in campsites I’m really itching to do.  Maybe I’ll go up really early Sat., check things out, do some paddling and return home in the evening.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.