All about kayaking from the San Francisco Bay Area

SUNSET PADDLE

A  short post to tell everyone I had my first sunset paddle into the dark today after work in my new kayak.  Loaded my kayak at 6AM this morning before work and parked in a secured area all day while working.  It took me only about 15 min. to get to the docks from work where I met  a friend who’s helping me with a variety of items like gear selection and training.  Tonight’s agenda was to try several new paddles and work on my forward stroke.  It was gorgeous weather and calm water.  All types of boats out today.  Simply had a glorious 2 hr. paddle.  This was the second day trying different paddles, and I broke the bank again and bought one tonight.  I’m simply in love with it (almost as much as my kayak). I’ll post some pictures soon.

Leave a Reply

