All about kayaking from the San Francisco Bay Area

ALMOST SUNSET

Sorry no pictures today.  I went solo after work.  Put in at a public boat house.  Boy was it busy.  Both some college and high school rowers practicing.  I am so blessed; it was another beautiful day and hot. 81ºF!  Did an easy 5 miles practicing with my new wing.  Could have stayed out longer but had arranged to call someone letting them know I was safe, so I had to call it a day.  Next week I’ll definitely stay out longer.  It was still very light at 6:30PM.  A slight wind at first, but glassy water after my day’s session.  It was so nice  I sat and watched the light fade on a bench over looking the water. Hope the weather’s cooperating for you all too, as spring is around the corner.

Leave a Reply

