All about kayaking from the San Francisco Bay Area

WEEKDAY PADDLE

My goal this month is to paddle 2-3 times per week.  Took the kayak to work again yesterday and got to the docks and in the water by 4:45PM.  I was out for a couple of hours.  Even though it was sunny it was a little cool with some chop from a slight wind.  I was glad I had my paddle jacket.  It was very busy; lots of sailboats, dragon boats, and sculls.  Kayaks seemed to be in the minority.  Was too tired after a day at work to do more than 6 miles.  That’s my minimum for any paddle for every day I’m out this month.

5th St. to Fruitvale Bridge

eat well, sleep well……..paddle fast

Leave a Reply

