All about kayaking from the San Francisco Bay Area

WORD OF THE DAY

There’s so many words to learn.  What’s funny (to me anyways) is words pop out during the day and though I know how to use them in a sentence, I’m often left wondering how that word or phrase came about.  Many times these words or phrases are from my childhood. Take “lickety-split,” for example.  I didn’t know how to properly spell it until today.  So, as I was perusing a kayak navigation book,  I realized, what a wealth of knowledge is just in the words of this book. Maybe there are others who would enjoy a “word of the day” page. Now introducing, “Word Of The Day,” found on page two.  I hope you’ll check it out.

Leave a Reply

